Settings

From the List of Jobs section, the settings can be displayed by tapping the Settings button.

The settings are split into a number of groups, credentials, user interface, sketch interface, restrict Suburbs to distance, default sales filter, new sales, sync errors

Credentials

The credentials section contains information about the user and settings that control communication with the "Standard Edition".

The UserID & Password should be the same that are used on the “Standard Edition”.

The friendly field name can be any value.

The License Key is supplied by ValuePRO and allocated by the Administrative user for your system.

General_Settings.png

The URL is the web address of your Web Service, this will be supplied by ValuePRO.

The email address is mandatory.

 

Bandwidth Rules

The bandwidth rules determine how much data is sent between the “Standard Edition” and the iPad when the iPad is synchronized.

The Bandwidth Rules are split into a number of sections,  Job & Data Settings, Photo Settings, Sales Photos, Document Settings.

The job and sale data should be set to Always to ensure that Jobs & Sales are downloaded to the iPad.

The Max Jobs, Max Sales, Max Leases & Max Scenario settings control the maximum number of Jobs/Sales/Leases/Scenarios that are downloaded to the iPad.

Photo Compression controls the fidelity of the Photos that are uploaded to the “Standard Edition from the iPad.

Auto Sales download can be left as its default "OFF". If it is found that adjusting the Max Sales setting does not bring enough Sales down to the iPad you may set this setting to “ON” which will expand the number of Sales that the “Standard Edition” select to download to the iPad.

GeoCode Interval should be left as “OFF”.

Max New Photos controls the Maximum number of Sales Photos that the Standard Edition will send to the iPad during a single synchronization.

The Photos / Sales / Leases / Scenarios settings control whether Photos for the iPad Jobs / Sales / Lease / Scenarios are Downloaded from and Uploaded to the “Standard Edition”.

It is possible to download Aerial & Cartographic imagery as part of the Sync process, enabling Sketching over the Photography without having an internet connection.

User Interface

The User interface section controls a number of settings that relate to way the iPad responds to User actions.

Confirm SO Deletion, if set to “ON” will display a dialog confirming that a subObject should be deleted.

Notify SO Addition, if set to “ON” will display a dialog box confirming that a subObject has been created.

Auto SO Number, if set to on Controls whether when a subObject is created it is automatically numbered.

Confirm Sale Deletion, if set to “ON” will display a dialog confirming that a Sale should be deleted.

Get Full Size P hotos, if set to “OFF” will instruct the “Standard Edition” to only send thumbnail images to the iPad during a synchronization.

Auto Advance, controls whether after selecting a value for a field of type Single Select the iPad should automatically display the next field.

Video Recording Quality, controls the fidelity of any video recorded by the video recorder (in the ValuePRO App only).

Sketch Interface

The sketching interface settings control various aspects of the sketch interface and how the Sketch interacts with the Job data.

For details on these settings please see the Sketching Documentation.


Other Settings

New Sales

When a new sale is created the Default as comparable the sale will be marked as comparable if the switch is set to “ON” as shown.

The default State is used to set the State on the Job when a new Sale is created.

Sale Settings

The “Show Selected Sales Icon” setting will show a new Icon in the Job Icons screen. Tapping on this Icon will display the Sales Tab showing Selected Sales by Default.

The Initial Map radius setting controls the initial Map radius when mapping Sales.

Lease Settings

The default State is used to set the State on the Job when a new Sale is created.

The Initial Map radius setting controls the initial Map radius when mapping Leases.

The Same country setting will restrict Leases to the same country as the Job

Sync errors The “Create Archive Log” will create a duplicate of the current log file if a sync fails. This setting should be set to off unless ValuePRO support instruct you to set the setting to “ON”.

The Strict Sync setting controls whether the sync process fails if the iPad cannot connect to the latest copy of the Web service when attempting to sync the iPad. This setting should normally be set to “OFF” unless ValuePRO support instruct you to set the setting to “ON”.

Synchronising Data

Once you have completed a valuation or multiple valuations then the data should be synchronized with the "Standard Edition”.

To perform a synchronization, display the list of jobs and tap the “Sync” button.

This will display a screen with progress bars indicating the progress of the synchronization.


 

Once complete, tap the done button to re-display the current data for the User as returned by the "Standard Edition". 
 
The synchronization sends the following information to the server.

  1. Media Attachments (excluding Attachments for New Sales or New Occupancies)
  2. Job & Sales Data
  3. Media Attachments for New Sales or New Occupancies  

Once all data has been uploaded, the data for the current User is re-downloaded from the server.  As this can contain field configuration data, the iPad database is cleared and rebuild from data downloaded from the “Standard Edition”.

There are number of factors that affect the time taken to do a synchronisation including:

  1. Connection Type
  2. Connection Capacity
  3. Photo compression for uploaded Photos
  4. Whether Photos for Jobs are to be downloaded.
  5. Whether Photos for Sales are to be downloaded.
  6. Whether Documents are to be downloaded. 

It is recommended that, if possible, synchronisation should be done over WiFi rather than a 3G/4G connection.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk