Job Workflow Statuses

The following are key statuses which should be assigned throughout a job's lifecycle:

Instructions Registered

  • Initial Status when job is added to the system.

  • Date In will be set automatically.

  • "Instructions Accepted" email event will be triggered.

 

Valuer Allocated

  • This status will automatically be set upon job creation if the valuer was assigned during the initial process.

  • Alternatively, this status will be set if the Valuer was assigned from the Job Card or the Inspection window.

  • "Valuer Allocated" email event will be triggered.

 

Inspection Appointment Made

  • This status will be set once the Inspection Date field is populated on the Job Card/ Inspection window.

  • "Inspection Appointment Made" email event will be triggered.

 

Inspection Completed

  • Valuation Date field will be set automatically.

  • "Inspection Appointment Completed" email event will be triggered.

 

Valuer Report Completed

  • Once the status is set to this, the job will be gone from the valuers “My Current Job” list. The job will now be visible on the “Review and Approve” section for checking. The job will also be visible under the “To Be Paid” section if it has an Invoice Date.

  • Completed Date field will be set automatically.

  • "Valuer Report Completed" email event will be triggered.

     *Note: Once the Completed Date is set, the job won't be synced back to the Mobile App.*

 

Report Approved for Release

  • Before the job gets back to the valuer’s “My Current Job” list (and under the Jobs Awaiting Transmission Client section), the job needs to be Approved first. To do this, the Authorising Valuer (or a Master User) could change the Status manually on the job card or tick Approved under the “Review and Approve” section. If the assigned valuer is also the Authorising Valuer, they have the ability to change the status themselves.

  • Completed date, Approved date and Date Out will be set automatically

  • "Report Approved for Release" email event will be triggered.

     *Note: Once the Completed Date and Approve Date is set, the job won't be synced back to                     the Mobile App.*

 

Report Sent to Client

  • If the job was approved the Review and Approved section, you have the option to automatically mark the job as “Report Sent to Client”. There’s a global setting for this called “Set Date Out When Approving from Review and Approve”.

  • Once the job status is set to “Review and Approve”, the valuer can now set the status to “Report Sent to Client”, this will trigger the “Send Report” email and will also remove the job from the “My Current Job List” and “Work In Progress” sections.

  • Approved date and Date Out will be set automatically.

 

Depending on your workflow, you can set the following invoices before or after sending the completed report to the client:

Job Invoiced, Awaiting Payment

  • If the setting called "Job Invoiced Awaiting Payment status always updates Completed date" is turned on, this status will set the "Completed" and "Date Out" date fields automatically.

Job Invoiced, Payment Overdue

  • "Payment Overdue - Reminder" email event will be triggered.

Job Payment Received

  • "Paid Date" field will be be set automatically.

 

And finally..

Job Closed and Archived

  • You can set the status to this one but at this point, it will just serve as a label.

  • Invoice date and Date Paid will be set automatically.

 

Other useful statuses..

Typing Completed

  • Can be used to indicate that the typing part is completed but is still under review.
  • Typing completed date will be set automatically. 

     *Note: Once the Typing Completed Date is set, the job won't be synced back to                                     the Mobile App.*

Job Cancelled

  • If a job is cancelled, the status should be set to this so that the job will be removed from the valuer's current job list and the work in progress section.
  • Cancelled date will be set automatically. 

     *Note: Once the Cancelled Date is set, the job won't be synced back to the Mobile App.*

 

*Note: To allow jobs to sync back to the Mobile App, the following date fields needs to be cleared - Completed Date, Approved Date, Typing Completed date and, Job Cancelled date.*

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk