Sales Tab

Overview

All default ValuePRO Data Entry Templates are setup with a Sales tab on a job card.

The Sales tab is used to display a list of sales evidence for the job as well as allowing the user to display any fields that are related to sales evidence. From here, existing sales can be linked to the job as sales evidence or new sales can be added and linked to the job.

Sales Evidence View

The Sales Evidence view will be visible at the top of the Sales tab on the job card once a sale has been attached to the job as sales evidence, similar to image 1 below. If there are no sales attached to the job, the Sales Evidence view will be hidden as per image 2 below.

There are two specific views that are dependent on how sales are entered into the system. These views are:

  1. Sales Evidence with Sales Type - This is where each sale that is entered into the system has a Sale Type value to determine the type of sale it is (eg: Residential, Farm, Commercial, etc). This view is generally used if ValuePRO is used for different types of jobs.
  2. Sales Evidence without Sales Type - This is where the Sale Type field is not used and a Sale Type value is not entered. This view is generally used if ValuePRO is mainly used for Residential jobs and no sales classification is required.

Back to top

Sales-Evidence-View.png

1. Sales Evidence with Sales Type

This view is where each sale that is entered into the system has a Sale Type value to determine the type of sale it is (eg: Residential, Farm, Commercial, etc) and is generally used if ValuePRO is used for different types of jobs.

Attached sales are grouped together based on the Sale Type field value and displays the following columns:

  • Address - Shows the sale address. If the Display Full Address on Sales Comparison setting is turned on, ValuePRO will show the state and postcode information with the street and suburb details. If the setting is turned off, only the street and suburb details are shown in the address column.
  • Sale Date - Shows the sale date.
  • Price - Shows the sale price.
  • Site Area - Shows the site area.
  • Lettable Area - Shows the living area of the building. This column only appears for jobs using a commercial Data Entry Template.
  • Land psm - Shows the analysed land per square metre value. This column only appears for jobs using a commercial Data Entry Template.
  • Floor psm - Shows the analysed floor per square metre value. This column only appears for jobs using a commercial Data Entry Template.
  • Analysed Yield - Shows the analysed yield value. This column only appears for jobs using a commercial Data Entry Template.
  • Income - Shows the actual rental income. This column only appears for jobs using a commercial Data Entry Template.
  • Comments - Shows the comments describing the sale property.
  • Comparison - Shows the comments comparing the sale property to the job.

The sales in the sales evidence view can be sorted by clicking on any of the column headers.

Back to top

Sales-Evidence-with-Sales-Type.png

2. Sales Evidence without Sales Type

This view is where each sale that is entered into the system has a Sale Type value to determine the type of sale it is (eg: Residential, Farm, Commercial, etc) and is generally used if ValuePRO is used for different types of jobs.

The following columns are displayed:

  • Address - Shows the sale address. If the Display Full Address on Sales Comparison setting is turned on, ValuePRO will show the state and postcode information with the street and suburb details. If the setting is turned off, only the street and suburb details are shown in the address column.
  • Sale date - Shows the sale date.
  • Price - Shows the sale price.
  • Site Area - Shows the site area.
  • Comments - Shows the comments describing the sale property.
  • Analysis - Shows the sales analysis comments. This column only appears when the Show Sales Analysis Field on Search Screens setting is turned on.
  • Comparison - Shows the comments comparing the sale property to the job.

Back to top

Sales-Evidence-without-Sales-Type.png

Buttons

This section explains the functions for the buttons available on the Sales tab:

  1. Add Sales
  2. Print Sales
  3. Delete Selected
  4. [ X ]

Back to top

Add Sales

Clicking on the Add Sales button on the Sales tab (1) will open the Sales Evidence window (2) which allows the user to search the sales database and link sales as sales evidence to the job.

For more information, see the Sales Evidence window section.

Back to top

Add-Sales.png

Delete Selected

The Delete Selected button (2) is used in conjunction with the checkboxes (1) that appear for each sale beside the [ X ] button on the Sales Evidence view and allows multiple sales evidence records to be unlinked from the job at once.

Tick the checkbox (1) of one or more of the sales evidence records to unlink, then press the Deleted Selected button (2). The user will be prompted with the message: Are you sure you want to remove the selected sales from the report? The sales themselves will not be removed from the database. This action cannot be undone.

To confirm the un-linking of the sales, click on the OK button (3), otherwise click the Cancel button (4) to stop the removal process.

If the Delete Selected button is clicked and there are no checkboxes ticked, the user will be prompted with the alert: Please select one or more sales above to remove.

NOTE: This button will not delete the sales records, it simply removes the link between the sale and the job. The sales records will still be available in the sales database.

Back to top

Delete-Selected.png

[ X ]

The [ X ] button (1) appears next to each sale that is attached to the job. Clicking this button (1) will prompt the user with the message: Are you sure you want to remove this sale from the report? The sale itself will not be removed from the database. This action cannot be undone.

To confirm and un-link the specific sale as sales evidence from the job, click the OK button (2), otherwise click the Cancel button (3) to stop the removal process.

NOTE: This button will not delete the sale record, it simply removes the link between the sale and the job. The sale record will still be available in the sales database.

Back to top

--X--.png
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk